top of page

Micro and Macro in Nature

For my micro/macro project, I took a walk around Savannah to take pictures. Since Savannah is so green and full of nature, it was not hard to get inspired. After I had taken all the photos, I created a 4x5 gird in Photoshop.

I then started opening each picture and resizing them to fit into place. I used the brightness/contrast adjustment to make the different hues of green in each picture match for an overall more appealing look.

I played around with the design and order of each picture and swapped out any photos that did not seem to fit the aesthetic. Then I made sure that there was an equal balance of green and colors that popped and moved any photos that had too much color in one concentrated area.

Finally, I made a couple minor adjustments to a few photos that had been resized or out of place after shuffling them around. I created a black and white version of the result as well. The black and white version is interesting because it is easier to see where the sunlight is hitting in each photo. Although this is very interesting, I prefer the color version better because the bright shades of greens, yellows, and blue bring out the natural beauty in nature.


Featured Posts
Check back soon
Once posts are published, you’ll see them here.
Recent Posts
1/6
Follow Us
No tags yet.
Search By Tags
Archive
  • Facebook Basic Square
  • Twitter Basic Square
  • Google+ Basic Square

Subscribe and stay on top of our latest news and promotions

  • Black Facebook Icon
  • Black Twitter Icon
  • Black Instagram Icon
bottom of page