top of page

Chance

Continuing on with the twenty square matrix projects, this project is called "Chance". My Professor left this open to our individual interpretation of what "chance" might mean. My interpretation of this "chance" was quite literal, I decided chance mean something that is not planned, something random or accidental. I decided to photograph natural marks on bodies including moles, freckles, and stretch marks.

My first step was to create a 4x5 gird to create the twenty picture matrix in.

I then started importing the photographs I took into the grid and played around with the arrangement.

To come up with a visually appealing matrix I took skin tone, size, contrast, shadows, and placement into consideration. I experimented with the saturation in hopes it would highlight the subject of each picture. Shown below are three versions of the final product.

Saturated Version

Black and White Version

Sepia Version

My favorite out of the three is the sepia version. I believe that the sepia is a happy medium between the saturated and black and white version. In my opinion, the sepia highlights the subjects of each photo while also maintaining the skin tone- one of the most important parts of the "Chance" project.


Featured Posts
Check back soon
Once posts are published, you’ll see them here.
Recent Posts
1/6
Follow Us
No tags yet.
Search By Tags
Archive
  • Facebook Basic Square
  • Twitter Basic Square
  • Google+ Basic Square

Subscribe and stay on top of our latest news and promotions

  • Black Facebook Icon
  • Black Twitter Icon
  • Black Instagram Icon
bottom of page