top of page

Contour Line Exercise

Terminology

Contour lines- define the edges of a form and suggest three dimensionality

Inspiration

For our in class exercise, we used Andy Warhol as inspiration. You can click here for more information about this artist. Shown below are some examples of his contour line drawings.

Exercise

This exercise was extremely different for me, since drawing is not my forte. However, I found contour line drawings to be extremely calming. I even got a little ambitious and used my non-dominate hand for a couple of the drawings.


Featured Posts
Check back soon
Once posts are published, you’ll see them here.
Recent Posts
1/6
Follow Us
No tags yet.
Search By Tags
Archive
  • Facebook Basic Square
  • Twitter Basic Square
  • Google+ Basic Square

Subscribe and stay on top of our latest news and promotions

  • Black Facebook Icon
  • Black Twitter Icon
  • Black Instagram Icon
bottom of page